Skip to content

World Peace Theme Song

February 13, 2013

World Peace Theme Song

Hey peeps,

So it’s been a while since I’ve checked in, and I have some exciting news! As of a month ago I moved to LA to pursue a career as a professional singer/songwriter.  This past weekend was Grammy weekend in LA and I got to be a part of history, at the World Peace One Grammy Party.  During this event which celebrated an amazing organization that is committed to promoting world peace they recorded the official theme song for the organization.  This theme song is titled, “PEACE” and they recorded it at the legendary Jim Henson Studios (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Jim_Henson_Company) which was formally known as A&M records.  Lot’s of musical history has taken place at this facility where some of my favorite artists have recorded amazing music.  Anyway…the theme song was written and Produced by Ricky Perez (multi-Grammy award winning producer, Billboard Latin Music Producer of the Decade!!!) and I had the great pleasure and opportunity to sing with a big chorus on the hook of the song.  I can’t wait to share this song with everyone, which will feature a wide variety of some of music’s biggest stars including, Aretha Frankiln, Marvin Gaye, Lady Gaga and many more.  This song is strictly promoting PEACE, and making the world a better place.  I feel blessed to have been in the right place at the right time, and be a part of history. 

The experience was magical, and World Peace One is using the universal language to send a message to the world, the permanent peace is possible.  I believe music has the ability to touch more people then almost any other vehicle, and my job as an artist is to use my talents wisely for peace, and making the world a better place, and speak from my heart.  While we were in the studio Claes Nobel (from the Nobel Peace Prize family) spoke to us, and he quoted his Great-Grand uncle Alfred Nobel, “War is the Horror of Horrors, the Crime of Crimes.”  and those words resonated deep with in my spirit.  I am lucky enough to have never experienced this, but others in this world have experienced war, and I believe we all have a duty to work together to make peace possible. 

Check out the organizations website, and I will post the song when it’s released!

Much Love, #followyourheart

Morah Shay

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

