Skip to content

Lessons in Spain

February 16, 2012

In the past couple weeks I have had some pretty big discoveries about life.  From an outside perspective I can see how one might assume this “Spain adventure” is a big, giant fiesta, but in reality there are great times, and there are hard times.  The first couple months while I was in spain I experienced feelings of being lonely, wanting to go home, and wishing the time would just fast forward.  I was filled with fear of being in an unfamiliar atmosphere, where I didn’t speak the language, and I was in some respects grasping at straws of comfort, and familiarity.  This intense desire to find comfort, and not embrace change created an uphill battleground, and I started to attract some negative people in my life.  I have realised there really are “Energy Vampires” in life, and they will try to bring you down, if you let them.  The problem I experienced was that I didn’t realize I was in the company of these “energy vampires”, until I began to see their true colors shine.  Slowly, the fog lifted, and I had a choice..live in fear, or get these negative people out of my life, and embrace a higher energy.

It was a simple choice for me, I moved to Spain for drastic change, and to embrace change, so I decided it was time to take back my power.  I had to accept the fact that I let these people bring me down, and that I must bring my-self back up again.  I guess what I am really learning are the universal truths of life so to speak.  In some respects, I was ignorant and thought these laws only applied to when I was living at home, but I have had a rude awakening.  My life is NOW, and just because I am in a different country, does not mean I can escape reality.  I may be in a magical white village in Spain, but now more than ever I must remember the life lessons that have led me to this point in my life.  I believe in the power of positivity, and it has been the thoughts in my mind that have created my success.  I believe who I surround my-self with, is who I am, so I must surround my-self with winners.  I believe in the power of enthusiasm, and if I am enthusiastic, it will inspire others.  I believe a healthy body equals a healthy mind, and when I get to the gym on a regular basis, I have more energy and confidence!  I believe if you show love, you will receive love.  I have 3 1/2 months left, and I am going to make it count! Viva Espana!

That’s All….xxM.Shay

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

