Skip to content

New Music Project!

January 16, 2012

Hey! Here’s a new music project I’m working on in Spain!

What is the new music project about?

As some of you know I am a singer/songwriter and one of the main reasons I came to Spain for a year was so that I could focus on my writing, in hopes to be inspired by this wonderful journey.  I want to share my experience through music with anyone who is willing to listen. What am I doing?

In the next 6 months I will release 6 videos (one per month) of a new song I write while living and traveling abroad.  All the videos will be recorded from my iPhone 4G, and I will upload the video with the lyrics as well.  The songs will be in their most simplistic, stripped down form (only guitar and vocals).  When I get back to the states this summer I will be going into the studio to produce my second album, which will include the songs that I post in the videos, and the songs will be fully pimped out!  I am hoping to release my second album by August of 2012.   Hope you check out the videos!

xx,

M.Shay

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

